Look what I did!

27 May

Why did I do it? I’ve been asked this question from friends, fellow staff, and my parents. Hmm…good question! 🙂 No really, I have kind of always wanted a tattoo. My dad had one when I was growing up and it was always always something embraced in my family, never looked down upon. Does it change who I am? Not at all. Might explain it more to people who don’t know, but doesn’t change me.

Ever since I delivered my precious baby 29 months ago naturally without meds and saw my body do what it was designed by God to do, I have reveled in the majesty of the female body. I care about it. I work out and enjoy how I look. I care about my hair, outfit, make-up, jewelry (had help from some friends with this! :)) and ultimately LOVE being a woman. I chose a tattoo I though was feminine, soft, and beautiful. I LOVE it.

I love that I defy an image that people conjure in their mind of those who have tattoos. I love being edgy. I love being daring and doing something without caring what people think.

That’s why, in case you were wondering! 🙂

3 Responses to “Look what I did!”

  1. Brooke Turner May 27, 2008 at 10:21 pm #

    it’s so pretty michelle!!!!! I love it!

  2. Amanda May 28, 2008 at 1:56 am #

    You go girl! Be daring! We love you anyway you are, and it looks great, very feminine. Love ya!

  3. Amanda May 28, 2008 at 1:57 am #

    PS– Jimmy told me to tell you as I am sitting here writing a comment that he still thinks you are crazy.. LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

