blueberries

23 Jul

So I was feeling like the Proverbs 31 (fictional!) woman this morning as I awoke early, and drove about 30 min. to arrive at a place to pick blueberries. I was enjoying the early morning, as the birds were chirping, just praying and picking berries. I was having some warm thoughts about providing for my family, harvesting the crops with my hands, yada, yada, etc. Just as I was patting myself on the back, I had to crack up. Something about blueberry picking actually brings out this selfish monster in me. My mom had asked me to get some blueberries for her and I informed her that I don’t pick for anyone else, but she was more than welcome to come. Then this morning, JD suggested I bring Cade with me and I looked at him like he had 2 heads and refused! I can’t take him! i have a goal and have to be by myself. So, so much for that Proverbs 31 woman I was feeling! (but I did pick 10 pounds in 1.5 hours! :))

One Response to “blueberries”

  1. Peggy July 26, 2008 at 2:19 am #

    you gave me some anyways-thanks sweetie

Leave a Reply

