Thankful Thoughts 1

10 Aug

I want to reflect each week on things I am thankful for that day. Maybe the day will be Saturday? Maybe another day of joys. I don’t know! But here are my thoughts for today!

(1) my adorable little cherub face crawling into bed with me each morning and needing a dose of mommy snuggles before he continues on with his day

(2) seeing the joy of my boys as they hear the ice cream truck rumble down our street for the first time and hear mommy yell for daddy, get the money jar!

(3) cooler summer mornings when its been topping 100 degrees

(4) watching Cade’s creativity as he creates a structure with paper and a roll of tape

(5) my husband for bringing me a cup of coffee to my bedside as he woke me up

(6) friends who realize that friendship is messy, is work, and can have conflict – but still love you despite that

(7) a mom that is such a good friend that she can even listen to me talk about sex! 🙂

What made you smile and made you thankful today?

2 Responses to “Thankful Thoughts 1”

  1. amanda August 10, 2008 at 11:02 pm #

    I am thankful for #6 too! Love you friend

  2. sholladay August 12, 2008 at 11:34 am #

    Wow… you don’t know me but I see that we have many things in common… but I am soooo much older than you…. I identified with so much of the things you have posted about lately…. Amelia Island is one of my favorite places to visit. And the times with your sweet little ones…. I am a grandmother and those are still precious times… when our “little ones” come to visit we hear them coming down the stairs to crawl up in our bed with us early in the morning… it brings back precious memories of their mommies doing that very same thing. And the sex thing… been there, done that, as a daughter and a mom….Praise God that we can talk about these things…. after all a girl needs wise counsel.

Leave a Reply

