Hi…I’m Michelle, I’m a …..

16 Nov

church planter’s wife. 

That’s right, as of January 11th, I will be a full-time church planter’s wife. JD announced his resignation to our church today as we open this new chapter in our lives. 

So that also anserws a bit as to why I haven’t been blogging the past few months. God has been moving us in this direction, starting this past February. When there’s something so BIG and heavy, and God-ordained, yet you cannot speak of it outside certain circles, it became difficult to blog. Over the course of the next few days, I’ll share some more information regarding what’s going on, what we’re doing, what this means for my children’s ministry, info on the pregnancy, and just an update to our lives. 

Stay tuned.

5 Responses to “Hi…I’m Michelle, I’m a …..”

  1. Naomi November 17, 2008 at 2:23 am #

    I’m excited for you guys and your family! Can’t wait to see you. Hopefully your trip will be restful and a time to enjoy before a few months of craziness. See you soon! Love you!

  2. Dad November 17, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    I guess it’s safe to tell you now, Mom and I approve of your choice of JD…….. LOL…. We love you guys

  3. Cara November 17, 2008 at 8:10 pm #

    Congratulations!! I missed the announcement at church cause I was in the nursery, but my friend Ashley who was visiting called me after church and told me! Are y’all moving or are you staying local?

  4. bonnie November 18, 2008 at 1:52 am #

    wow, exciting! cant wait to get the updates on what comes next!

  5. Natalie Lee November 18, 2008 at 2:40 am #

    Hey Michelle! Congratulations on everything…the baby and the exciting new adventure you guys are going to be taking!! It sounds like you guys are in for a lot of fun over the next year! How exciting! Congratulations, again!

Leave a Reply

