birthday pretties

28 Feb

I’ve started looking around the web to gather ideas for Harper’s 2nd birthday. I’m thinking the theme of “Owls” this year might be cute. Last year for her first birthday, I did an adorable cupcake theme, with cake pops coming out my ears!

Cupcake Cake Pops

They sure were delicious and I always get requests to make them, but they were time consuming! Not sure if I’m going to make them this year or not…

I saw these cookies on a blog and it’s what gave me the owl idea. How cute!

Now I need to design invitations. I’m thinking of going with the “Guess whoooooooo’s turning 2!” for the invite, and some owl design. Here are some pretties that I may use for inspiration:

a. NMI Creations

b. Fireflydesign15

c. I Sew Lucky

d. Jayme Marie Designs

e. SnowyBliss

f. Dean Works Studios

g. Paperspice

h. JennifersCookies

2 Responses to “birthday pretties”

  1. mom March 1, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    I know that whatever you decide upon..it will be unique. Looking forward to helping! Love that Harper, can’t believe she is going to be 2 already!! Nana

    • chellejd March 2, 2011 at 4:00 am #

      I’m glad you’re looking forward to helping, because knowing me, I’ll need it!

Leave a Reply

