corners of my home: front entryway

8 Mar

I’m excited to do a new series on my blog that will show you a bit of who I am and the things that are important to our family. Each week, until I’ve completed the tour, I am going to take you on a tour of my home and show you some of my favorite corners. I would LOVE for you to do the same if you have a blog and post a link in the comments so we can (1) get to know each other, (2) see others’ creativity, (3) get decorating ideas!

This is my front entryway:

What I really love about this place in my home is that I waited a long time, like 3 years, for the “right” thing to go over the table. I didn’t really want a mirror and framed artwork I’m pretty picky about. We rotated some artwork from our littles up there, but nothing was “it.” One day, I got some old salvaged windows from a thrift store. I wanted to use one for our mantle in the living room, but for $2.50, I needed something to do with the other one. Wa-la! Pulling out some scrapbook supplies and some pictures I had already printed and put in a box in the closet, I made the window collage that works perfectly for when you first come into the house! I love that it highlights some favorite memories of our family and it seriously took me like an hour to make it.

The table came from Target, the frames from Pottery Barn, and the wall saying from Uppercase Living. The beach is one of my favorite places, explaining the seashells and sand. That area switches out with various nature items depending on season and what the kids collect too.

Okay, your turn! In the comments below, leave a link to your blog post highlighting a corner of your house! You could even describe it in the comments if you don’t have a blog or take pictures.

4 Responses to “corners of my home: front entryway”

  1. Dana Boettger March 8, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    I really enjoy your blog. You always have great ideas. I love the window above the table. Hope you have a great day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. thankful for a new day! « - March 17, 2011

    […] wanted to post a “Corners of My Home” post today, but it was all cloudy and rainy yesterday – not a good day for pictures. […]

  2. corners of my home: kitchen « - April 7, 2011

    […] of who I am and the things that are important to our family. Week 1, My front entryway can be found HERE and week 2, Harper’s nursery/bedroom can be found HERE. Each week, until I’ve completed the […]

  3. corners of my home: living room « - May 11, 2011

    […] of who I am and the things that are important to our family. Week 1, My front entryway can be found HERE and week 2, Harper’s nursery/bedroom can be found HERE. Week 3, my kitchen is HERE. Each […]

Leave a Reply

