a day in the life…

9 Mar

My littles crack me up and by lunch time I’m usually laughing about things they’ve said or things I’ve said that I never imagined I’d be saying. A few today:

* “Whose toothbrush is on the mailbox?”

* “Where did you get that cracker? Is that a cracker? Not from the ground outside the car, okay – it’s good then.”

* “Hubby, she’s puking. (hold baby girl over sink while she gags)” Out comes a penny. Never knew it went in.

* “Do you need to go potty? (no.) Then get your hands out of your pants.” – to son

Conversations I’ve had today have revolved around poop, spitting on brothers, feet smelling like vinegar, and camouflage band aids. Oh the places you never think when you’re 20 years old, you’ll be in life. The things you never think you’ll be saying…

6 Responses to “a day in the life…”

  1. danielle March 9, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    love these pictures! so sweet.

    • chellejd March 9, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Thanks so much Danielle!

  2. Judi Boggess March 9, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    This is fantastic!!!! Conversing certainly does take a different direction when you are around children!!!

    • chellejd March 9, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      Isn’t that the truth??? If anyone would have told me 10 years ago about the conversations I have today, I never would have believed them!

  3. melissa March 9, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Things your kids say would make a great weekly series! You should do this all the time! 🙂

    • chellejd March 9, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

      I would probably have enough of them! Problem is, I am always forgetting them! I’ll just keep sharing them with you on the side. 🙂

Leave a Reply

