wine, birdhouses, and silly faces

11 Mar

I think it’s pretty neat that my Dad has an Etsy shop! After he was laid off from his industry a couple of years ago, he started using his creativity to make things he enjoys most: projects from wine and wood. He is the most amazing woodworker I know. We have many things in our home with his workmanship poured into them – a bookcase, bunk beds, mantle, coffee table, baby cradle, wooden puzzles & toys, light fixture, glasses, etc. Simply amazing work.

Well, I wanted to take a moment and highlight his shop – on it he has switchplates from wine labels, wooden birdhouses, and wooden tree art. All can be custom made if there’s something special you’re looking for. A really exciting addition to the shop is recycled wine bottle light fixtures. I have one hanging in my kitchen over my kitchen sink that I adore! I think it’s so cool that he’s recycling glass bottles, but even cooler that his workmanship is poured into each one for a custom made piece of art.

One other thing he makes that he hasn’t introduced into his shop yet is recycled wine bottle drinking glasses. These are cut from the bottom of wine bottles, polished, and washed. We have 2 sets and they are beautiful!

Anyways, take a few moments, stop on over to his shop and check out what’s for sale! Stay tuned because sometime in the near future we’ll be having a giveaway hosted by Jusdaspoke!

2 Responses to “wine, birdhouses, and silly faces”

  1. casey wiegand March 11, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    thank you for your sweet comment 🙂 that means a lot! and im dying about those wine bottle lights…i think my husband could make them!!! xoxoxo

    • chellejd March 12, 2011 at 12:29 am #

      It’s true! And they’re beautiful. I have one in my kitchen over the sink and it just makes the space.

Leave a Reply

