friday randomness

25 Mar

Yippee!! We’re heading into the weekend! I am so excited for it to be here. Nothing extraordinary planned – soccer games, house catch-up, Jd’s preaching at church on Sunday, and family time. But it’s the weekend nonetheless. By the way, I love the word “nonetheless” and hardly use it enough! Anyways, my brain is fried after this week so once again, some randomness for y’all!

I am seriously reading too many books at one time right now. Here’s a picture of the books I’m reading. And, can you say “eclectic much?!”

Toddlers. Wowzers! After getting through it raising two of them, and then having a break from toddlerdom, I forgot what to do! This girl is taking me for a ride! She’s sassy, dramatic, strong-willed, and so, so, so lovable! It makes me crazy. Okay, her new phrase (and she isn’t even 2 yet!!) is “WHY?” I hear it 100 times a day. Then there’s the tantrums, clinginess, and whines. We also have the “can do it” and the “no!” also. I keep telling myself I’ve done it twice, I can do it again. I think the most difficult part is that the boys were one into the next with being toddlers even with some overlap. Now I’ve been used to dealing with older children and it just doesn’t come as naturally to deal with a toddler. Remind me again, how long does this stage last? Any pointers?!

Staying focused. How on earth when the weather is SO beautiful do I stay focused on getting school done with the littles? I just want to be outside! I think this summer we’ll do some school throughout it so we can take breaks when the weather is beautiful.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy your weekend! It’s supposed to be beautiful here and I hope it is for you there as well! And don’t forget, go to Facebook and “like” “Mommy Needs Coffee” to get updates via Facebook as well as participate in conversation on the wall. Love y’all!

4 Responses to “friday randomness”

  1. Marilyn Hoffman March 25, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    It sounds like you are describing Mattie!! The “no’s” I thought would never end…..but it did….there is hope there. “I can do it”….it means it will take longer, but I love that she wants to try to accomplish a task and not just let me do it…..”Why”….That little girl must have so much info up in that little head….always asking “why”….fruit for much conversation now. We also invested in the Worldbook Child Craft books….now we “look it up in the Worldbook” !!!!! 🙂 ….or “Google” it!

    • chellejd March 25, 2011 at 8:04 am #

      How old is Mattie? I know she’s a little older, but not sure how much. Good perspectives though! Sometimes it’s so easy to forget what’s behind it all! You’re so wise sweet friend!

  2. alely March 26, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    hi! just dropping by to say congrats to making it on faith blogs new 10 this weekend! woot! woot! love them because i love finding women of faith.

    you’re family is adorable and miss those days when my kids were littles.

    have a loveLee weekend!
    blessings,
    alely

    • chellejd March 26, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      Thanks SO much Alely! Want to know something funny? I read this comment before I read my e-mail, so you were the first to tell me!! Too funny! 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend!
      xo,
      Michelle

Leave a Reply

