decisions, pretties, and spilled coffee

14 Apr

So yeah, I’m in the middle of trying to make a big decision and it’s one that I don’t feel any clear answer to. I’ve prayed. I’ve talked to friends. I’ve talked to my husband. Prayed some more. And I just don’t feel an answer. I hate that feeling of being indecisive about something, and something important too. Luckily, I still have a week or so to make a decision, but friends if you could, pray that I have some clarity on the issue and feel a definite answer. What do you do when you’re in a place like this? One friend suggested I flip a child – it they land head down, it’s a no – heads up, it’s a yes, and on their feet, flip again. I just may try that!

In other news, we had friends give us a really nice king sized bed last night. We had a queen before it and loved snuggling in the morning when all the littles woke and clambered up into it. But let me tell you, it’s so much better to snuggle in a king bed! Not to mention, my husband did not touch me all night long. Yes, I like my space when I’m sleeping!

I made this sweet “grace” banner the other night to decorate for Easter. I also finished my first yarn wreath. The banner is just cut from burlap, and the letters are painted on with a charcoal glitter acrylic paint. Then it’s strung on a cute ribbon. I think it works nicely on the mantle. What do you think?

Hope you have a blessed Thursday!

“The length of our life is less important than its depth.” —Mary David Fisher

Okay – while I was writing this post – this is what happened: Harper spilled my full, but luckily cool cup of coffee all over her, me and the couch. Way to start the day!

10 Responses to “decisions, pretties, and spilled coffee”

  1. melissa April 14, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Yikes, sorry about the coffee! Glad it was cool! So I made the sesame noodles last nite, had to improvise on the chili oil b/c I forgot to borrow yours the other nite and didn’t realize it until too late– but they were awesome! We all thought they were great and some even had seconds!

    On the decision– tried a pros and cons list yet? Sometimes that helps me when it seems like both ways would be pretty good! Praying for you!

    • chellejd April 14, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

      Oh goody! So glad you liked them! I’ve done them before with some chicken added to them and some veggies for a quick dinner too. Yumm!!

      And I have a pros and cons list in my head. Maybe I need to see it on paper. Thanks for the prayers!

  2. Katie April 14, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Girl, I have seen the Lord be so good and faithful just this week in giving us some clear words. I am believing it for you. Wisdom and understanding. Peace. Maybe even a dream and a vision or two. 🙂 And I LOVE your banner and wreath! I love you! And I mourn with you and your spill. We are soul sisters. xoxo

    • chellejd April 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

      Thank you love. Your comment has brought many smiles to my face today. xo

  3. Marlo April 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Love the “like the space when I am sleeping”!!! I am so with you(: Praying for you that you get wisdom and peace about your decision!

    • chellejd April 14, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

      Thanks so much Marlo!! xo

  4. theolivetree April 17, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Spilled drinks…isn’t that how mom’s start every day?…and end?? 🙂

    • chellejd April 17, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

      So true!!

  5. Aimee May 13, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Did you use a stencil to paint the grace letters or did you just do it free-hand?? Have some burlap in my stash…this would make a nice weekend project 🙂

    • chellejd May 13, 2011 at 10:49 am #

      I just did it free hand but a stencil would work great too! I made the banner in an hour or two and it was an easy fun project. Hope you have fun!

Leave a Reply

