today

22 Apr

naturally dyed eggs

Outside my window…the sun is slowly brightening the day. The birds are chirping and it’s slightly rainy.

This thought impacted me… Jesus rescued me from the filth of my sins and brought me to a place of redemption. He loves me. Today is all about the cross.

I am thinking… What are we doing today and how can I keep my boys from fighting with each other. One woke up on the grumpy side this morning.

My heart is…full! Jesus died, yes, but He WILL be alive! I have an amazing family. My children are precious and I am looking forward to a day filled with snuggles, reading, play, and love.

I am thankful for…grace.

From the Richards School… We’re kind of on Spring Break this week, since the school district is. Fun with friends, projects, and lots of play. But back to it next week for the final stretch!

From the kitchen…I can smell the coffee. 🙂 Hoping to can some strawberry jam today.

I am creating… an entire house! I’m excited to post pictures by the end of the week.

I am going… crazy! No seriously, hoping to take the littles this AM to an indoor play place at the YMCA. Would love ot brave a rainy hike though.

I am reading Real Food by Nina Planck and The Missional Mom by Helen Lee

I am hoping… to work on a creative project this weekend. Sewing? A garland? A wreath? Hmm…

I am hearing… a boy playing with a train his Ba made, a toddler whine, and the tea kettle whistle

Around the house… the toddler has pulled out things and strewn them across the hall, the living room, and my bedroom.

One of my favorite smells in the kitchen… ginger.

A few plans for the Easter weekend… Good Friday Night of Worship, a lazy Saturday with the family, Easter brunch at friends’ house, and Easter dinner I’m cooking for my family

The Son of God became the son of man so that the sons of man could become the sons of God.

Hope you have a wonderful and blessed Easter weekend as we celebrate Jesus’ resurrection!


2 Responses to “today”

  1. Jami April 22, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    sounds like a beautiful morning! Happy Easter!

  2. Barbie April 23, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Love the picture of the eggs! I’ve been reflecting on how much I am loved this weekend. It’s a love I can’t quite wrap my brain around. Have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

