winner winner chicken dinner among other things…

26 Apr

Rough start getting back into a structured school week after a week of “Spring Break.” But we’re doing it with a great unit on “Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs.” Such a fun week ahead with the planned schoolwork, two playdates, small group BBQ, and a field trip to the farm. I love spring!

Here’s some things I’m loving/thinking about/inspired by/wanting:

Yo-Yo Necklace.  I bought this sweet thing last weekend at the Crafty Feast festival here in Columbia. Love me an independent craft show that makes me feel like I’m walking through the pages of Etsy! I love this little necklace and it’s grey and chartreuse sweetness. I want to try my hand at making some if I could only gather the right fabric scraps.

A typewriter. I would love a typewriter. How special to handtype notes to friends and family on kraft tags? Something sweet and romantic in my mind about typing on one.

{source: here}

Sewing. As it’s getting warmer (and warmer) I am wanting to pull out my sewing machine again and sew some sweet items for sweet Harper. How about some of these darling skirts to go with her Converse high tops?

{source: here}

Winner winner chicken dinner. Okay, I love that phrase and totally cracked up tonight when my 5 year-old yelled it while playing frisbee. Anyways, I am always looking for recipes for chicken. I found this delicious looking chicken dish: Cornbread Crusted Chicken with Jalapeno Popper Sauce. Mmm.. spice? Yes. Bacon? Yes. Cheese? Yes. Can’t wait to make it.

 {I’ll be unplugging for most of Tuesday, spending intentional time with my littles. Isn’t that the hardest? Something always comes up for me to do – laundry, a phone call, the internet, dishes, toys strewn everywhere, etc. I want to aim for being MORE than JUST PRESENT with my children. Ah, the daily struggle.}

One Response to “winner winner chicken dinner among other things…”

  1. Emily Josephine May 4, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I love that typewriter! I was listening to the news the other day and they mentioned that there aren’t many companies still making typewriters. It makes me sad to think that they are so rare now.

Leave a Reply

