ahh Thursday, be good to me…

12 May

Woke this morning with two little energy balls. Ahh…to have the energy of childhood! The third woke soon after and has seemed to join in just fine! Maybe there’s something to that 8pm bedtime? The littlest of the littles repeatedly keeps taking her diaper off and saying “potty” and the older two littles are having some sort of dance party. It seems like it may be a bit of a long day.

This is a birthday weekend for us. My oldest, Cade, will be turning 7 on Sunday! Where did time fly?! We’re having a sleepover with 7 little boys. (What am I thinking?!) Tomorrow I’ll be doing a special post just about him!

If you haven’t already, check out FaithBlogs where I am a guest blogger this week! FaithBlogs is a wonderful place with a lot of great people blogging. You’re sure to find inspiration, encouragement, and a word of wisdom over there.

Two of my loves and the mandatory coffee, of course.

Alrighty, out of here for the day.

Second cup of coffee.

Birthday party to do list.

Laundry.

Put diaper back on baby.

Third cup of coffee.

xo,

Michelle

3 Responses to “ahh Thursday, be good to me…”

  1. Linda Richards May 12, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    I’m praying it’s a good day for you. Hug the kids for me!

  2. Jami May 12, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    haha, what ARE you thinking? I can’t wait to read the post after the party 😉 I love the title of this post. I think I’ll wake up each day and ask that day to “be good to me”
    Have a fabulous Thursday!

    • chellejd May 12, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      Yeah right? 🙂 We were going to throw them in the backyard in a tent, but of course we have 60% chance of rain. Ha!
      Hope your Thursday is fab too!

Leave a Reply

