sticky fun with littles

24 Jun

I came across this great idea to have fun with little hands. You simply tape contact paper to a window or door surface in the corners. I then provided a selection of things to stick to the paper. You can use feathers, sequins, toothpicks, googly eyes, scraps of ribbon or fabric, wooden pieces and shapes, and even pieces of paper. Harper had a great time and loved sticking the things to it. My 5 year-old wanted to do his own and even enjoyed it. He was able to use the items to make actual objects with the things – like a house, airplane, 3-eyed monster. Such cheap, easy fun!!

2 Responses to “sticky fun with littles”

  1. Marilyn June 24, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Somtimes your posts make me laugh, sometimes bring tears to my eyes and sometimes I just say, “Ahhhh, life is good!” Pics are adorable!

  2. melissa June 24, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Sooo Cute! I love her polka dot pants!

Leave a Reply

