Great Giveaway! Win a CD from Erin Aubrey!

7 Jul

While we were in Tennessee a few weeks ago, I had the privilege to meet Erin Elizabeth Aubrey. She was leading worship for the week of camp at Appalachian Christian Camp that we were a part of and I fell in love with her, her style, and her voice. I wanted to share this with you guys because I think you’ll like her, especially if you like music that has a different sound than mainstream pop. She has a sound that is much like Ella Fitzgerald and Norah Jones.  So, today I’m giving away one of Erin’s CD’s titled, “All These Ours.” But first, I want you to meet Erin and see a little bit about this sweet girl!

 How long have you been singing?
I’m pretty sure I started singing before I even started talking.  I was in the church kids choir by age 3 and singing into the mic even when there were no designated solos 🙂  
 What is your favorite thing about making music?  
My favorite thing about making music is that moment after a show when a girl comes up to me and says, “I can tell by your music that we’ve been through the same thing.  We should do lunch sometime and talk about it.”  To know that people can listen to my music and know that they aren’t alone, that makes it all so worthwhile.  I love the magic that words possess, and I love the art of stringing them together in a way that can speak to another human being.  
 What are the artists that inspire you?
My favorite artist is Ingrid Michaelson, but I am also very inspired by Norah Jones, Billie Holliday, Ella Fitzgerald, Feist, and Zooey Deschannel.
 What’s a fun, little known fact about you?  
Fun Fact: At night and on the weekends, I play shows all around Nashville.  But during the day, I am a preschool teacher at a Montessori school!  I am in charge of activities and love to make up songs and dances for the kids!
 You can go HERE and listen to a sample of Erin’s music. Then come back and leave a comment below to WIN a CD of your own. You can enter up to three times by (1) liking “Erin Elisabeth Aubrey” on Facebook, (2) liking “Mommy Needs Coffee” on Facebook, or (3) subscribing to “Mommy Needs Coffee” (check the right hand side). Leave a comment for each thing you do! I’ll select the winner by random on Sunday, July 10th at 10pm.
21 Responses to “Great Giveaway! Win a CD from Erin Aubrey!”

  1. Melissa July 7, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Just went and listened to a sample– she’s really good- I like her style!

  2. DeAnne Boswell July 7, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Love your blog. It is so encouraging.

  3. DeAnne Wadford Boswell July 7, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    Love the music. Thanks for sharing with us!

  4. a little tête-à-tête July 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I love her music! I am a huge country fan – would love to win this!! 🙂

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

  5. a little tête-à-tête July 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I send a friend request…. there isn’t a “like” button on her page?

  6. a little tête-à-tête July 7, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    I like you on FB! 🙂

  7. a little tête-à-tête July 7, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    I subscribe too! 🙂

  8. Karly Leib July 7, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Oh my goodness! What an amazing voice, I’m so excited about this artist! Thanks for sharing her with us 🙂

  9. Karly Leib July 7, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Liked her on FB.
    BTW..my daughters keeping asking to listen again and again! I hope I will or I’m gonna have to buy it 😉

  10. Karly Leib July 7, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    AND…I liked “mommy needs coffee” on FB.

  11. Karly Leib July 7, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    AND…I already subscribe…does that still count?

  12. Meagan July 7, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    I love her simplicity. She has an amazing voice and reminds me of something you would here in Starbucks!

  13. melodyjoy83 July 10, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    i friend requested her on fb 🙂

  14. melodyjoy83 July 10, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    i like you on fb too 🙂

  15. melodyjoy83 July 10, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    and i subscribe to your wonderful blog as well 🙂 happy sunday michelle!!! hope you are having a fantastic weekend!

  16. Teresa zeller July 10, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Hi Michelle!! I liked Erin on Facebook (could I win 2 in a row??)

  17. bonnie Widmaier July 10, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    not sure if im to late… love her voice.

  18. bonnie Widmaier July 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    sent a friend request to erin

  19. bonnie Widmaier July 10, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    already am a follower of the blog and like you on face book.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. traveling with kids: some creative ideas & a giveaway « - July 10, 2011

    […] Don’t forget to go to THIS post and listen to Erin Elisabeth Aubrey’s music! I will be giving her CD away tonight at […]

  2. I need your help! (& a giveaway winner!!) « - July 11, 2011

    […] to Erin Elisabeth Aubrey’s music! If you didn’t get to at least hear it, go back to HERE and check it out. She is a gem! I really think that many of you would resonate with her style and […]

Leave a Reply

